Meet the Team

At GAHS, people matter!  From our staff, to our board, from volunteers to donors to community residents- we cannot help animals without the people who care.   Our staff are the backbone of the organization, contributing vast amounts of knowledge, experience and dedication to our mission and to making sure every animal receives the best we have to offer.

Katie Lisnik

Executive Director
katie@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 102

Donna Richey

Development Director
donna@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 103

Ken Schlichting

Operations Manager
ken@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 104

Dr. Nicholas Urbanek

Shelter Veterinarian
medical@gahumane.org


Kate Wells

Veterinary Technician
medical@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 106

Shannon Martin

Community Engagement Specialist
shannon@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 105

Carolyn Muller CPDT-KA, ABCDT

Animal Care and Behavior Supervisor
carolyn@gahumane.org

207-312-5873

Sandy

Volunteer Coordinator
sandy@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 107

Angela

Foster Coordinator
foster@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 117

Delanie

Canine and Transport Coordinator
transport@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 x 111

Tracy- Email for Adoption & Intake Inquiries

Visitor Service Coordinator
info@gahumane.org

207-783-2133 extension 101

Makenzey – Email for Adoption & Intake Inquiries

Visitor Service Representative
info@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 101


Ashley

Feline Coordinator
feline@gahumane.org


Ian- Maintenance Coordinator

Michele- Book Keeper

Lauren- Development Assistant

Tracy- Veterinary Assistant

Liz- Veterinary Assistant

Morgan- Animal Care & Adoptions Technician

John- Animal Care & Adoptions Associate

Mavis- Animal Care & Adoptions Associate

Kiahna- Animal Care & Adoptions Associate

Carmen- Animal Care & Adoptions Associate

Hayden- Animal Care & Adoptions Associate

 

 

Board of Directors

GAHS relies on an active and dynamic volunteer Board of Directors for the governance of the Society.  Diverse skills in marketing, Human Resources, law, finance and other key areas are vital for the organization.

Denise Ouellette
President

Diane Poirier
Vice President

Etheridge Tate
Treasurer

Donna Wallace
Secretary

Paul Brunetti, Linda Hill, Joanne Lebel, Clarissa Brawn
Members at Large

Candace Platz, DVM
Director Emeritus