Meet the Team

At GAHS, people matter!  From our staff, to our board, from volunteers to donors to community residents- we cannot help animals without the people who care.   Our staff are the backbone of the organization, contributing vast amounts of knowledge, experience and dedication to our mission and to making sure every animal receives the best we have to offer.

Katie Lisnik - Executive Director

Katie Lisnik

Executive Director
katie@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 102

Donna Kincer - Development Director

Donna Kincer

Development Director
donna@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 103

Brandon Castner - Operations Manager

Brandon Castner

Operations Manager
brandon@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 104

Cole Leeman - Animal Care & Transport Supervisor

Cole Leeman

Animal Care & Transport Supervisor
cole@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 117

Shannon Vishe - Guest Experience Supervisor

Shannon Vishe

Guest Experience Supervisor
shannon@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 105

Sandy Graul  - Volunteer Program Coordinator

Sandy Graul

Volunteer Program Coordinator
sandy@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 107

Hannah Berube  - Foster Coordinator

Hannah Berube

Foster Coordinator
foster@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 109

Maria Ochs  - Behavior Services Coordinator

Maria Ochs

Behavior Services Coordinator
maria@gahumane.org

Morgan, Angela, Hannah, Sara, Kaitlyn, Sarina, Sydney, Noah and Richard

Animal Care & Adoptions Staff

Lauren - Email for Adoption & Intake Inquiries - Visitor Service Representative

Lauren – Email for Adoption & Intake Inquiries

Visitor Service Representative
lost@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 101

Bambi - Email for Adoption & Intake Inquiries - Visitor Service Representative

Bambi – Email for Adoption & Intake Inquiries

Visitor Service Representative
lost@gahumane.org

207-783-2133 extension 101

Katlyn Savasuk - Veterinary Technician

Katlyn Savasuk

Veterinary Technician
katlyn@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 106

Renee Cyr - Veterinary Assistant

Renee Cyr

Veterinary Assistant

Greg Marlett

Transport Driver

Diane Fitzgibbons

Book Keeper

Dr. Forest Clark

Veterinary and Surgical Consult

Roger Duval

Facilities Coordinator

Board of Directors

GAHS relies on an active and dynamic volunteer Board of Directors for the governance of the Society.  Diverse skills in marketing, Human Resources, law, finance and other key areas are vital for the organization.

Denise Ouellette
President

Diane Poirier
Vice President

Etheridge Tate
Treasurer

Joanne Preble
Secretary

Paul Brunetti, Linda Hill, Joanne Lebel
Members at Large

Candace Platz, DVM
Advisory Member