Meet the Team

At GAHS, people matter!  From our staff, to our board, from volunteers to donors to community residents- we cannot help animals without the people who care.   Our staff are the backbone of the organization, contributing vast amounts of knowledge, experience and dedication to our mission and to making sure every animal receives the best we have to offer.

Katie Lisnik - Executive Director

Katie Lisnik

Executive Director
katie@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 102

Donna Richey - Development Director

Donna Richey

Development Director
donna@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 103

Ken Schlichting - Operations Manager

Ken Schlichting

Operations Manager
ken@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 104

Dr. Nicholas Urbanek - Shelter Veterinarian

Dr. Nicholas Urbanek

Shelter Veterinarian
medical@gahumane.org


Kate Wells - Veterinary Technician

Kate Wells

Veterinary Technician
medical@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 106

Shannon Vishe - Community Engagement Supervisor

Shannon Vishe

Community Engagement Supervisor
shannon@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 105

Carolyn Muller CPDT-KA, ABCDT - Animal Care and Behavior Supervisor

Carolyn Muller CPDT-KA, ABCDT

Animal Care and Behavior Supervisor
carolyn@gahumane.org

207-312-5873

Sandy Graul  - Volunteer Coordinator

Sandy Graul

Volunteer Coordinator
sandy@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 107

Angela Poulin - Foster Coordinator

Angela Poulin

Foster Coordinator
foster@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 117

Delanie Strout - Transport Coordinator

Delanie Strout

Transport Coordinator
transport@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 x 111

Ali- Email for Adoption & Intake Inquiries

Visitor Service Representative
info@gahumane.org

207-783-2133 extension 101

Tracy – Email for Adoption & Intake Inquiries

Visitor Service Representative
info@gahumane.org

207-783-2311 extension 101

Kaitlyn True - Canine Coordinator

Kaitlyn True

Canine Coordinator
canine@gahumane.org


Ashley Leavitt - Feline Coordinator

Ashley Leavitt

Feline Coordinator
feline@gahumane.org


Christian- Maintenance Coordinator

Diane- Book Keeper

Lauren- Development Assistant

Hannah- Veterinary Assistant

Morgan- Animal Care & Adoptions Technician

John- Animal Care & Adoptions Associate

Olivia- Animal Care & Adoptions Associate

Tiange- Animal Care & Adoptions Associate

Crystal- Animal Care & Adoptions Associate

Katie – Animal Care & Adoptions Associate

Erin- Animal Care & Adoptions Associate

 

Board of Directors

GAHS relies on an active and dynamic volunteer Board of Directors for the governance of the Society.  Diverse skills in marketing, Human Resources, law, finance and other key areas are vital for the organization.

Denise Ouellette
President

Diane Poirier
Vice President

Etheridge Tate
Treasurer

Joanne Lebel
Secretary

Paul Brunetti, Linda Hill, Donna Wallace
Members at Large

Candace Platz, DVM
Director Emeritus